Black Dice finds Repo

placeholder image

    What it the result 10 years of “daily contact, touring the world over, and sculpting their saw-toothed sound balloons under circumstances most reasonable people would wretch at” get you? Non other than the latest studio endeavor from New York noise rockers Black Dice.

    Entitled Repo and officially set for release on April 7th via Paw Tracks, the trio’s sixth full-length effort is described as the outcome of a “new roadhouse blues-band philosophy,” which apparently has allowed the Copeland Brothers and bassist Aaron Warren to create a record that “irreverently mulches the sounds and images of radio, TV and internet into a fertile compost pile squirming with new, raw life.”

    Confused? Don’t worry, so are we, but based on the aforementioned description, it sure sounds like we’re in for something unique…

    Repo will be released on both CD and as a double LP.

    Repo Tracklist:
    01. Night Cream
    02. Glazin
    03. Earnings Plus Interest
    04. Whirligig
    05. La Cucaracha
    06. Idiots Pasture
    07. Lazy
    08. Buddy
    09. Inches
    10. Vegetable
    11. Urban Super Mist
    12. Ultra Vomit
    13. Gag Shack


Latest Stories