Bob Mould’s Life and Times: Coming soon to a store near you…

placeholder image

    Bob Mould will have a lot to celebrate this year. For one, 2009 will mark the 30th anniversary since the formation of New York native’s legendary punk outfit, Hüsker Dü. It will also be 20 years after the release of his critically acclaimed first solo album, Workbook. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, the New Year will see the release of Mould’s latest studio creation, Life and Times.

    Scheduled for release on April 7th via ANTI- Records, the singer/songwriter’s eighth full-length solo effort is said to be marking the aforementioned anniversaries “with a record filled with his relations to friends, the world at large and himself.” Yet stylistically, as alluded to in the album’s title, Mould chooses to represent these things with perhaps his most experimental work to date.

    Described as honest and personal, the 10-track effort will reportedly combine the musicality from every phase of Mould’s nearly 30 year career behind narratives detailing experiences and relations, all while offering a twist of electronic experimentation. Needless to say, Life and Times certainly sounds like one intriguing album.


    Along with the release and a TBA tour in support of it, Mould will also spend the coming weeks and months putting the finishing touches on his autobiography. Due out in the fall of 2010 on Little, Brown and Company, the project will feature the talents of Our Band Could Be Your Life author Michael Azerrad and will apparently leave no stone unturned, delving into every topic from Mould’s time as a pivotal figure in the 80s American hardcore to his life as an openly gay musician.

    Life and Times Tracklist:
    01. Life And Times
    02. The Breach
    03. City Lights (Days Go By)
    04. MM 17
    05. Argos
    06. Bad Blood Better
    07. Wasted World
    08. Spiraling Down
    09. I’m Sorry, Baby, But You Can’t Stand In My Light Any More
    10. Lifetime

Latest Stories