A-Trak tackles Infinity, we give away a vinyl!

placeholder image

    Ok, so maybe he isn’t the next generation Richard Simmons, but DJ A-Trak sure has done a good job getting some of us in shape in recent months. Well, that is if you’ve actually taken advantage of his Nike-approved sounds. Showing no signs of slowing down, the Montreal based DJ has announced plans for yet another eclectic mix of mashups and remixes that should have no problem getting your blood flowing during a chilly morning run.

    Entitled Infinity +1 and due for release on April 14th via Thrive, the 21-track effort sees A-Trak dabbling his hand on material from such heavy-hitters as MSTRKRFT, Sébastien Tellier, Midnight Juggernauts, Little Boots, and longtime girlfriend Kid Sister. The compilation will be headed by an east coast-heavy tour, which will include stops at both the Winter Music Conference and South by Southwest.

    To celebrate, Consequence of Sound will be giving away a limited edition 12″ picture disc. Composed of A-Trak’s Nike+ Original Run and a Serato control disc, the vinyl features custom artwork from the Brooklyn-based artist Dust La Rock. If you’d like a chance to pick up one these LPs (only 1000 were made!), shoot us an email. We’ll pick a winner at random on Wednesday.


    Infinity +1 Tracklist:
    01. Intro / John Dahlbäck – “Sidewalk”
    02. KIM – “Party Machini”
    03. Laurent Wolf – “The Crow”
    04. Farley Jackmaster Funk – “Love Can’t Turn Around” (Lifelike Remix)
    05. MSTRKRFT [ft. N.O.R.E.] – “Bounce” (A-Trak Remix)
    06. Donnis – “Party Works”
    07. Kid Sister – “Life on TV”
    08. Sébastien Tellier – “Kilometer” (A-Trak Remix)
    09. The Golden Filter – “Solid Gold”
    10. Bag Raiders – “Nil By Mouth” (Knightlife Remix)
    11. Holy Ghost! – “Hold On”
    12. DJ Mehdi – “Pocket Piano” (Joakim Remix)
    13. Midnight Juggernauts – “Shadows”
    14. Gonzales – “Working Together” (Boys Noize Dub Mix)
    15. Soundstream – “Freakin”
    16. Little Boots – “Stuck on Repeat” (Fake Blood Remix)
    17. Housemeister – “What You Want” (Siriusmo Remix)
    18. A-Trak – “Say Whoa” (DJ Spinna Remix)
    19. Dam-Funk – “Galactic Fun”
    20. Alexander Robotnick – “Problèmes d’Amour”
    21. James Yuill – “This Sweet Love” (Prins Thomas Sneaky Edit)

    A-Trak 2009 Tour Dates:
    02/13 – Chicago, IL @ Smartbar
    02/14 – Vancouver, British Columbia @ LG Mountain Festival
    03/13 – Toronto, Ontario @ Circa
    03/14 – Brooklyn, NY @ Studio B
    03/17 – Boston, MA @ The Estate
    03/19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
    03/20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Avalon
    03/21 – San Francisco, CA @ Paradise
    03/22 – Los Angeles, CA @ LAX
    03/26 – Miami, FL @ Beatport Pool Party
    03/26 – Miami, FL @ Louis Club
    03/28 – Miami, FL @ Raleigh Hotel
    03/28 – Miami, FL @ White Room
    04/03 – Morlais, FR @ Panoramas Festival
    04/19 – Geneva, CH @ Electron Festival
    05/02 – Hasselt, BE @ Posslag Festival

Latest Stories