White Rabbits get scary

placeholder image

    After dedicating most of the last 12 months to a slew of festival appearances and tour dates supporting the likes of Spoon, Tokyo Police Club, and The Cribs among others, Brooklyn’s White Rabbits recently turned their attention to the studio to begin work on the long-awaited followup to 2007’s stellar Fort Nightly.

    Come May 19th, the Rabbits will look to unveil the finish product, a 10-track effort entitled, It’s Frightening. Recorded over the course of just four weeks and produced by none other than Spoon’s Britt Daniel, the band’s sophomore album will look to offer some emotionally packed numbers behind a analog-rich, eclectic sound, all while remaining the dark pop sounds first heard on Fort Nightly. As a result, It’s Frightening is said to reflect the “personal spirit” of the White Rabbits.

    Now only if we could get some more Spoon/White Rabbits tour dates…

    It’s Frightening Tracklist:
    01. Percussion Gun
    02. Rudie Fails
    03. They Done Wrong / We Done Wrong
    04. Lionesse
    05. Company I Keep
    06. The Salesman (Tramp Life)
    07. Midnight and I
    08. Right Where They Left
    09. The Lady Vanishes
    10. Leave It At The Door


Latest Stories