Foreign Born goes Person to Person

placeholder image

Guess what, kids? The best band to use sleigh bells, at least according to the Los Angeles Times, is gearing up for the release of a brand new album! Yes, Los Angeles’ Foreign Born has announced plans for Person To Person, the 11-track followup to 2007’s On The Wing Now.

So, what exactly should we  be expecting from this jingling quartet this time around? Well, if you believe Secretly Canadian, the Indiana based label which signed the band last summer, Person To Person will deliver “the soundtrack for the backyard BBQ of the ages.”

Let’s let that last line sink in for a second – after all, when else have you heard an album as the perfect compliment for a footlong? Of course, the 11 tracks, led by single #1, “Vacationing People”, which you can check out below, should work in other setting as well, or wherever else sounds that echo “if The Walkmen weren’t afraid to go out in Bermuda shorts and flip-flops” feel appropriate.

Seriously, press release alone, Foreign Born have sold me on Person To Person. Get it everywhere on June 23rd…

Check Out:
“Vacationing People”

Person To Person Tracklist:
01. Blood Oranges
02. That Old Sun
03. Vacationing People
04. Winter Games
05. Early Warnings
06. See Us Home
07. Can’t Keep Time
08. It Grew On You
09. Lion’s Share
10. Wander Aimlessly
11. Wait In This Chair

Foreign Born 2009 Tour Dates:
03/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
03/19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW (Secretly Canadian’s Showcase)