The Cure unveils “secret show” via MySpace

placeholder image

Considering the rather “eh” reaction to their headlining set at Coachella last week (see: Spin Magazine‘s Best & Worst from Coachella), perhaps it’s only appropriate that Robert Smith and The Cure have chosen to focus their memories elsewhere, like the band’s performance at Los Angeles’ Troubadour on December 13, 2008. As you may or may not know, the show was a “MySpace Secret Show,” which basically means nothing now other than the fact that The Cure and MySpace have taken the audio from the 33 song set and put it up for stream on the web.

So, if you either love MySpace – though that’s so 2007 – or have a thing for 50-year-old frontmen (happy birthday Robert Smith!) then head on over to the band’s MySpace right this second and get streaming!

The Cure Live From Secret Shows Tracklist:
01. Underneath the Stars
02. Pictures of You
03. Lullaby
04. The Perfect Boy
05. alt.end
06. The Reasons Why
07. The Walk
08. The End of the World
09. Lovesong
10. The Real Snow White
11. The Hungry Ghost
12. The Only One
13. From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea
14. Sleep When I’m Dead
15. Wrong Number
16. Push
17. Friday I’m in Love
18. Inbetween Days
19. Just Like Heaven
20. Primary
21. The Scream
22. One Hundred Years
23. It’s Over
24. Freakshow
25. Let’s Go to Bed
26. Close to Me
27. Why Can’t I Be You?
28. A Forest
29. Boys Don’t Cry
30. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
31. Grinding Halt
32. 10:15 Saturday Night
33. Killing Another