Fruit Bats emerge with new LP

The talented guitarist Eric Johnson (more commonly known for his work with The Shins) has finally regrouped with the underrated Indie-folk rock meets bluegrass splendor that is the Fruit Bats! And after four long years of waiting, the quirky fivesome has announced their upcoming LP entitled The Ruminant Band which will hit stores this summer, via Sub Pop on August 4.

Word has it that The Ruminant Band will showcase not only Johnson’s own genius as a musician and songwriter, but is also filled with illustrious performances from his fellow band mates. Sadly, the Fruit Bats haven’t dished out any teaser tracks just yet, so the album’s track listing as well as a live version of the album’s title track will just have to suffice for now. Spoilers await you below.

The Ruminant Band Tracklist:
01. Primitive Man
02. The Ruminant Band
03. Tegucigalpa
04. Beautiful Morning Light
05. The Hobo Girl
06. Being on Our Own
07. My Unusual Friend
08. Singing Joy to the World
09. The Blessed Breeze
10. Feather Bed
11. Flamingo

The Ruminant Band (live):


Follow Consequence