Members of QOTSA & Mark Lanegan’s band unite for epic collaboration

placeholder image

    Josh Homme is not the only Queen(s) of the Stone Age(r) to get in on the fun that is side-project. QOTSA guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen has teamed up with members of Norm Block and Eddie Nappi, best known for their work as members of Mark Lanegan’s support case, along with Serrina Sims, who you may have heard providing backing vocals on QOTSA’s most recent LP, Era Vulgaris, to form Sweethead.

    The outfit will look to make its debut on July 13th with the release of The Great Disruptors, a five-track EP which features the same cover The Kinks’ “Tired of Waiting For You” that is currently available as a free download via

    A full-length LP is said to be in the works for sometime this summer, aka following the band’s on going stint in support of Snow Patrol.

    The Great Disruptors EP Tracklist:
    01. The Great Disruptors
    02. Hardspun
    03. Arcane Arcade
    04. Traumatized And Dumb
    05. Tired of Waiting For You

    Sweetwater 2009 Tour Dates:
    05/28 – Winterthur, CH @ Eishalle *
    05/30 – Dusseldorf, DE @ Philipshalle *
    05/31 – Stuttgart, DE @ Longhorn *
    06/02 – Paris, FR @ Elysee Montmatre *
    06/03 – London, UK @ Water Rats
    06/06 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House ^
    07/01 – W. Hollywood, CA @ Viper Room #


    * = w/ Snow Patrol
    ^ = w/ Eagles of Death Metal
    # = Love & Rockets tribute album release party

Latest Stories