Orbital celebrates 20th anniversary with a box set

placeholder image

20 seems to be the favorite number of the legendary electric duo better known as Orbital these days. This year marks the 20th anniversary for Phil and Paul Hartnoll. To celebrate, the brothers are releasing a brand next bot set, entitled Orbital 20. This box set will feature 20 tracks taken from the band’s 20 year discography. The only thing missing? Perhaps 20 North American tour dates?

We’re still waiting on the latter, but on June 8th, Orbital will indeed release Orbital 20 via Rhino Records. Included on the 20 tracks will be a mix of classics, remixes, live versions, and new mixes – a total package, explains Paul Hartnoll: “It’s a great introduction, or indeed a reminder, of the story so far…”

Now, if they could just expand that reminder beyond the few scheduled U.K. dates, we’d all be happy.

Orbital 20 Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Chime (Live Style Mix)
02. Belfast
03. Satan
04. Halcyon (Tom Middleton Re-Model)
05. Lush 3
06. Impact (Live From the Royal Albert Hall)
07. Are We Here (Who Are They)
08. The Box
09. Nothing Left (Much Ado About Nothing Left)
10. One Perfect Sunrise (Radio Edit)
Disc 2
01. Omen
02. Choice
03. The Naked And The Dead
04. Sad But True
05. Style
06. Funny Break (One Is Enough)
07. The Girl With The Sun In Her Head
08. Remind (Live From New York)
09. Lush (Herve’s ‘Tree and Leaf’ Remix)
10. Impact

Orbital 2009 Tour Dates:
06/10 – Brighton, UK @ Brighton Dome
06/11 – Leeds, UK @ Academy
06/13 – Loch Ness, UK @ RockNess Festival
07/24-25 – Warwickshire, UK @ Global Gathering
08/08 – Herefordshire, UK @ The Big Chill
08/18 – Manchester, UK @ Academy
08/19 – Manchester, UK @ Academy
08/30 – London, UK @ Get Loaded in the Park
09/21 – Newcastle, UK @ Academy
09/23 – Sheffield, UK @ Academy
09/24 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
09/25 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy