Air hopes you love Love 2

placeholder image

After letting Justice and Phoenix have some time as music’s favorite French products, the duo of Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel, or Air as we know them, is ready to take back that spot, and will attempt to do so with the release its fifth full-length effort, Love 2.

On October 6th, Air will release the 12-track followup to 2007’s Pocket Symphony via Astralwerks. The album was recorded in the band’s very own state-of-the-art recording facility Atlas Studio with drummer/percussionist Joey Waronker, who had previously joined them for their intimate, three-man “Close up” tour of south-east Asia in the fall of 2008. Stéphane “Alf” Briat was in charge of mixing.

The release will be headed by the Love 2′s viral single, “Do The Joy” on July 7th and then, its formal, physical single, “Sing Sang Sung” on August 25th. Air will support the release with a European tour in early 2010, with dates in the U.S. beginning in the spring. Exact specifics are still forthcoming.

Love 2 Tracklist:
01. Do the Joy
02. Love
03. So Light Is Her Footfall
04. Be a Bee
05. Missing the Light of the Day
06. Tropical Disease
07. Heaven’s Light
08. Night Hunter
09. Sing Sang Sung
10. Eat My Beat
11. You Can Tell It to Everybody
12. African Velvet

Leave a comment