Amy Millan readies Masters Of The Burial

placeholder image

    Well, it certainly looks like it’s going to be another Broken Social Scene kind of year. After all, in addition to the acclaimed Canadian outfit’s forthcoming full-length, you can always count on a few solo releases its members — the first of which has now been announced.

    On September 8th, Amy Millan will unveil the followup to 2006’s acclaimed Honey From The Tombs with the 11-track Masters Of The Burial via Arts & Crafts Records. Produced by longtime BSS collaborator Martin Davis Kinack and featuring the likes of Christine Bougie, Dan Whiteley, Mark Roy and Dean Stone, the effort promises to show a another side of the Toronto native’s immense talents. “A work of true love and devotion immediately apparent in the warmth of Millan’s angelic vocals and the depth of each song as they unfold,” the press release notes.

    Millan will support the release with a yet-to-be-announced tour this fall. In the meantime, she does have one upcoming gig – a free performance on July 25th at Toronto’s Harbourfront Centre with labelmate Gentleman Reg.


    Masters Of The Burial Tracklist:
    01. Bruised Ghosts
    02. Low Sail
    03. Old Perfume
    04. Towers
    05. Day To Day
    06. Bury This
    07. Finish Line
    08. Run For Me
    09. I Will Follow You Into Dark
    10. Lost Compass
    11. Bound

Latest Stories