Beastie Boys’ Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 ready to save the music industry!

placeholder image

A lot has already been said about the Beastie Boys’ forthcoming studio ablum that was originally named Tadlock’s Glasses, then Hot Sauce Committee, and now, Hot Sauce Committee Part 1, and which features “bizzare beats” and guest appearances by Nas and Santigold. But it wasn’t until today, courtesy of an email blast sent to all the Beastie fans, that we know Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 will hit record shelves on September 15th, consists of 17 tracks, will be proceeded by yet another reissue (Hello Nasty on August 25th), and according to the Beastie Boys, will save the music industry.

Now, to quote track three, make some noise!

Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 Tracklist:
01. Tadlock’s Glasses
02. B-Boys in the Cut
03. Make Some Noise
04. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
05. OK
06. Too Many Rappers (feat. Nas)
07. Say It
08. The Bill Harper Collection
09. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (feat. Santigold)
10. Long Burn the Fire
11. Bundt Cake
12. Funky Donkey
13. Lee Majors Come Again
14. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
15. Pop Your Balloon
16. Crazy Ass Shit
17. Here’s a Little Something for Ya

Beastie Boys 2009 Tour Dates:
07/31 – Jersey City, NJ @ All Points West
08/02 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Music Festival
08/06 – Chicago, IL @ Congress Theatre
08/08 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
08/30 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
09/24 – Hollywood, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
10/02 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits