Twisted Sister’s Stay Hungry celebrates 25th anniversary

placeholder image

    1984 was a prominent year in American history. While it represents the nullified realization of Orwell’s dystopian deadline, it saw the death of Jackie Wilson, the birth of the Apple Macinstosh, the first confirmed kill by Richard Ramirez (aka, “The Night Stalker”) and the inauguration of one of the most famous dialogues in metal history:

    “What do you wanna do with your life?”

    “I wanna rock!”

    This summarized the legacy of Twisted Sister‘s most popular release to date, entitled Stay Hungry. As 25 years have passed since that statement debuted on MTV, the album that spawned “I Wanna Rock” and “We’re Not Gonna Take It” is getting the remastered treatment in 2009. Adding to the cannibalistic bite of this metal outfit is the release of Twisted Sister’s first new original studio recording in 11 years, titled “30” – included on a second disc comprised featuring mostly unreleased tracks and demo. Snider and Co. are proud to present this double-disc special release with the suggested retail price of $29.95, which includes a special edition poster to boot, beginning June 23rd.

    Aside from the big anniversary, the band has kept busy prepping its Rocklahoma appearance in July, and previously recording tracks for a Christmas song cover album, Twisted Christmas. Meanwhile, Dee Snider continues his legendary status solo on the hair metal radio show House Of Hair (which I highly recommend everyone to listen to). Now, if only the public demanded a major special edition release of Dee Snider’s thriller film Strangeland – that would make for one hell of a twisted 2009.


    Stay Hungry 25th Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
    Disc 1:
    01. Stay Hungry
    02. We’re Not Gonna Take It
    03. Burn In Hell
    04. Horror-Teria (The Beginning)
    a. Captain Howdy
    b. Street Justice
    05. I Wanna Rock
    06. The Price
    07. Don’t Let Me Down
    08. The Beast
    09. S.M.F.
    Disc 2:
    01. Death From Above
    02. Prime Motivator
    03. We’re Not Gonna Take It ­ (Early Demo)
    04. Death Run
    05. This One’s For You
    06. S.M.F. (­ Early Demo)
    07. We’re Coming On
    08. Call My Name
    09. Burn In Hell ­ (Early Demo)
    10. Pay The Price
    11. What’s Love Without You
    12. Our Voice Will Be Heard
    13. You Got To Fight
    14. The Price ­ (Early Demo)
    15. Stay Hungry ­ (Early Demo)
    16. Radio Spot
    17. 30 ­ (New Track)

Latest Stories