Yeah I Know, Darlings announce debut LP

placeholder image

Last we checked, the dictionary of clichés hasn’t been updated to include “buzz band from Brooklyn set to light the music scene on fire”, but with the number of new outfits being described in this manner growing by the day, it might be time. The latest earning these words are the Brooklyn quartet known as Darlings, and after catching attention for its chaotic and loud live show, the band is ready to make its studio debut with the release of Yeah I Know on August 11th via Famous Class.

Featuring such tracks as “Teenage Girl” and “If This Is Love”, the 10-track effort features frenzied New York noise in the background as California rock melodies tantalize. The sound is rough around the edges, frayed but hardly worn-out. You’re basic grungy garage pop. Yeah I Know.

Check Out:
“Teenage Girl”
“If This Is Love”

Yeah I Know Tracklist:
01. TV
02. Evicition Party
03. We’re Not Going
04. Teenage Girl
05. Friends Forever
06. Gorilla
07. Tease
08. Yeah I Know
09. People Say
10. If This Is Love

Darlings 2009 Tour Dates:
07/03 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
07/16 – New York, NY @ Cakeshop *
07/18 – Baltimore, MD @ Talking Head Club *
07/25 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Castle In Hell

* w/ Lovvers