Space Ace sets release date for first solo album in twenty years

Well, after traveling 100,000 years, getting back in the New York groove and rockin’ & rollin’ all night and partying everyday, former KISS lead guitarist Ace Frehley has finally set a date for his first solo album in twenty years. Entitled Anomaly and due for release on September 15th, the 12-track effort (add one if you buy through iTunes) was produced and recorded in Westchester County, New York over the last three years, with Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Def Leppard) handling the mixing.

Speaking about the album with Billboard last year (via Eddie Trunk), Frehley had the following to say: “Basically, I’m trying to get back into the mindset I was in when I did my first solo record [1978’s ‘Ace Frehley’]. That record seemed to have all the elements everybody liked — a real cool instrumental, a hit single, some real heavy rockers, a nice variety of different genres of music.”

A preview of these “elements” can be found in the form of this recently released video blog made by Frehley where he offers snippets of album tracks like “Genghis Khan” and “Foxy & Free”…

Considering, we’ve been on the prowl about the former KISS god’s latest cuts for some time, even offering the Bronx native a beloved birthday present composed of his top eleven guitar solos, here’s hoping Anomaly is as good as the commercial advertising it. Yes, kids, there’s a commercial…

Anomaly Tracklist:
01. Foxy & Free
02. Outer Space
03. Pain In The Neck
04. Fox On The Run
05. Genghis Khan
06. Too Many Faces
07. Change The World
08. Space Bear
09. A Little Below The Angels
10. Sister
11. It’s A Great Life
12. Fractured Quantum
13. The Return of Space Bear (Dedicated to Tom Snyder) (iTunes exclusive)


Follow Consequence