The Grates finally ready to share Teeth Lost, Hearts Won with the rest of the world!

placeholder image

    Australia seems to be a pretty kick ass country. Tim Fite and Mates of State surely are some pretty kick ass artists. So, color us excited when presented with the prospect of getting of an album that combines our friends down under with the aforementioned artists, and send your thank you letters to The Grates who will release just that on September 15th.

    We won’t mention the fact that the release of Teeth Lost, Hearts Won is a long time coming, what with the Australia outfit having released it in its native country nearly a year ago — oops. What we will mention is that the band’s sophomore effort consists of 13 tracks, was produced by Peter Katis (The National, Interpol), was recorded at Tarquin Studios in Connecticut, and as alluded to, features guest appearances by by Kori Gardner of Mates of State and the one and only Tim Fite.

    In support of the release, The Grates will perform a number of one-offs in the coming months, which includes an appearance at this year’s Monolith Festival.

    Teeth Lost, Hearts Won Tracklist:
    01. Burn Bridges
    02. Carve Your Name
    03. The Fun in Every Start
    04. Two Kinds of Right
    05. Aw Yeah
    06. Milk Eyes (feat. Kori Gardner)
    07. The Sum of Every Part
    08. Storms and Fevers
    09. Earthquake
    10. Not Today (feat. Tim Fite)
    11. When You’re Scared of Dogs
    12. Let It Die
    13. The Biggest and Longest Adventure Ever


    The Grates 2009 Tour Dates:
    07/12 – Ottawa, ON @ 88 Lounge
    07/15 – New York, NY @ Pianos
    07/22 – New York, NY @ Pianos
    07/24 – Guelph, ON @ Hillside Festival
    07/29 – New York, NY @ Pianos
    07/28 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
    09/13 – Morrison, CO @ Monolith Festival

Latest Stories