Black Sabbath goes the reissue route

Just because Ozzy is doing who knows what and Tony Iommi and Terry “Geezer” Butler are engaged in Heaven and Hell, does not mean you won’t be getting your fix of Black Sabbath before the year is out. As Drowned in Sound reports, the legendary metal outfit will soon reissue five albums from its back catalog, including 1972’s Vol 4, 1973’s Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, 1975’s Sabotage, 1976’s Technical Ecstasy, and 1978’s Never Say Die!. All five releases will be packaged as deluxe editions on September 21st.

The releases follow this year’s earlier reissues of their 1970 self-titled debut and 1971’s Master Of Reality, both of which came stocked with alternate studio versions, demos, and instrumentals of classic songs.

Ahead of the release, AngryApe has put together two Black Sabbath webisodes (via Blabbermouth) in which musicians and journalists discuss the significance and influence of these LPs.


Follow Consequence