CoS Giveaway: Beastie Boys’ Ill Communication

placeholder image

This year, the Beastie Boys have been celebrating the past with a bounty of reissues, the most recent of which came in the form of 1994’s Ill Communication back in July.

While we might be a little late to the party with this one, we figured our loyal readers wouldn’t mind a giveaway to celebrate the release. So, we’re going just that.

There will be two winners for this particular giveaway. The first will win a standard double 180 gram vinyl version of the release. The second will win a two-disc CD set, complete with 12 bonus tracks and rarities.

We’ll select two winners at random on Tuesday, August 11th. If interested in participating, send us an email with your name and addresses.

Tracklist follows. If you don’t win, you can pick up the remastered version of Ill Communication, in all its various formats, via

Ill Communications Tracklist:
01. Sure Shot
02. Tough Guy
03. B-Boys Makin’ With the Freak Freak
04. Bobo on the Corner
05. Root Down
06. Sabotage
07. Get It Together
08. Sabrosa
09. The Update
10. Futterman’s Rule
11. Alright Hear This
12. Eugene’s Lament
13. Flute Loop
14. Do It
15. Ricky’s Theme
16. Heart Attack Man
17. The Scoop
18. Shambala
19. Bodhisattva Vow
20. Transitions

Two-disc set bonus disc Tracklist:
01. Root Down (Free Zone Mix) (Remixed By the Prunes)
02. Resolution Time
03. Get It Together (Buck-Wild Remix)
04. Dope Little Song
05. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Mix) (Remixed by the Prunes)
06. Heart Attack Man (Unplugged) (Previously Unreleased)
07. The Vibes
08. Atwater Basketball Association File No.172-C
09. Heart Attack Man (Live)
10. The Maestro (Live)
11. Mullet Head
12. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Instrumental) (Remixed by the Prunes)