David Bowie readies yet another re-release

placeholder image

Hot on the heels of Space Oddity‘s extensive 40th anniversary reissue, comes word of yet another high-profile David Bowie release. In the first half of 2010, the Thin White Duke will release a four disc special edition of his 1976 album Station To Station. Included will be the original album in both stereo sound and 5.1 surround sound and a recording of the musician’s legendary 1976 show at the Nassau Coliseum in Long Island, New York. The release was mixed by Harry Maslin.

Station To Station Tracklist:
01. Station To Station
02. Golden Years
03. Word On A Wing
04. TVC 15
05. Stay
06. Wild Is The Wind

Live at Nassau 1976 Tracklist:
01. Station To Station
02. Suffragette City
03. Fame
04. Word On A Wing
05. Stay
06. Waiting For The Man
07. Queen Bitch
08. Life On Mars?
09. Five Years
10. Panic In Detroit (with most of drum solo edited out)
11. Changes (with band Intro)
12. TVC 15
13. Diamond Dogs
14. Rebel Rebel
15. The Jean Genie