The Beatles: Rock Band detailed

To say September 9, 2009 is a big day for Beatles fantatics everywhere would obviously be a pretty big understatement. After all, not only is that the day the band’s entire discography will be re-released, but it will mark the end of playing air guitar along to “Back In The USSR”. Five button plastic guitars for the win!

As previously reported, 9/9/09 will see the release of the much anticipated next installment of the Rock Band video game series, The Beatles: Rock Band. And with the release of the game quickly approach, many necessary details have, well, come together, and we’re beginning to see just how detailed and accurate this video game will be.

The game will feature 45 classic Beatles tracks, including “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds”, “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”, “Revolution”, “Back In The USSR”, “Hello, Goodbye”, “Helter Skelter”, and “Dear Prudence”.

Factor in the instruments — gamers can use John Lennon’s Rickenbacker 325 guitar, Paul McCartney’s Höfner bass, George Harrision’s Gretsch Duo Jet guitar and Ringo Starr’s Beatles-branded drum kit — and venues — The Cavern Club, Ed Sullivan Theater, the Abbey Road Studio, and Apple Corps Rooftop — and the you can see why I said why the concept of air guitars will soon be thrown out of the window.

Of course, all good things come with a price. In this case, The Beatles: Rock Band will cost you either $60 (for just the game) or $250.00 (for the whole shabang). Sounds like a good birthday present…

Now that’s something

The Beatles: Rock Band Tracklist:
“A Hard Day’s Night”
“I’m Looking Through You”
“Ticket to Ride”
“Drive My Car”
“Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds”
“Getting Better”
“Good Morning”
“Hello, Goodbye”
“Hey Bulldog”
“Dear Prudence”
“While My Guitar Gently Weeps”
“Helter Skelter”
“Come Together”
“Don’t Let Me Down”
“I Want You (She’s So Heavy)”
“I Me Mine”
“Twist and Shout”
“Do You Want to Know a Secret”
“Can’t Buy Me Love”
“I Wanna Be Your Man”
Eight Days a Week”
“Paperback Writer”
“And Your Bird Can Sing”
“Yellow Submarine”
“Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”
With a Little Help From My Friends”
“Within You Without You / Tomorrow Never Knows”
“Dig a Pony”
“I’ve Got a Feeling”
“I Saw Her Standing There”
“Octopus’s Garden”
“Tax Man”
“I Feel Fine”
“Day Tripper”
“I Am The Walrus”
“Back In The USSR”
“Get Back”
“Here Comes The Sun”
“I Wanna Hold Your Hand”


Follow Consequence