Githead announces Landing

Since making its debuting five years at the Swim record label’s 10th anniversary event, Githead, aka the collective featuring Wire’s Colin Newman, Minimal Compact’s Malka Spigel and Max Franken, and Scanner’s Robin Rimbaud, has shelled out four releases. The band’s latest, and apparently be “most accomplished” to day, titled Landing, will hit stores on November 10th.

The ten track effort is billed as the result of “Githead’s growing power as a live band, and the development of work in Swim’s studio and during trips to Rotterdam.” Thus, what you’ll hear, as the issued press release goes on to declare, is an album that is somehow “simultaneously harder, edgier, more expansive, more organic, more hypnotic,” while still maintaining the band’s “essential pop sensibility.”

For an early preview, hit the band’s website where the track titled “Take Off” is available as a stream. No word on whether the band will hit the states in support of the release.

Landing Tracklist:
01. Faster
02. Take Off
03. Before Tomorrow
04. Landing
05. Ride
06. Over The Limit
07. Lightswimmer
08. From My Perspective
09. Displacement & Time
10. Transmission Tower


Follow Consequence