Hüsker Dü’s Grant Hart back at the solo game

On October 6th, ex-Hüsker Dü’ drummer Grant Hart will offer what will be his first solo album in nearly a decade with the release of Hot Wax. Consisting of nine tracks, the effort will feature appearances by members of Godspeed, You Black Emperor and Silver Mt. Zion.

Get the tracklist below. No word on tour dates, but while you’re waiting, you could always visit former bandmate Greg Norton at his Red Wing, Minnesota based restaurant, The Norton’s Restaurant. Thai Curry is only $12 from 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

And in not as fascinating news, former bandmate Bob Mould will join No Age for a Hüsker Dü tribute set during this year’s ATP New York next month.

Hot Wax Tracklist:
01. You’re the Reflection of the Moon on the Water
02. Barbara
03. Charles Hollis Jones
04. Schoolbuses Are For Children
05. Narcissus Narcissus
06. California Zephyr
07. Sailor Jack
08. I Knew All About You Since Then
09. My Regrets


Follow Consequence