Morrissey details Swords compilation

As we told you in June, Morrissey will be celebrate one more new release before the year is out. On October 27th, the frontman turned solo artist will offer a compilation of b-sides titled Swords. As we learned today, compliments of an overeager eBay seller, the collection will sport 18 tracks, including “Good Looking Man About Town”, “Ganglord”, and “Shame Is The Name”. What’s more, there will also be a live bonus disc featuring eight tracks from one of Morrissey’s performances in Warsaw earlier this year.

Swords will be available on CD and double vinyl LP, but according to NME, only the former will include the live bonus disc. Morrissey will reportedly support the release with a one-off performance in Los Angeles later this year. Exact specifics have yet to be finalized.

Sword Tracklist:
01. Good Looking Man About Town
02. Don’t Make Fun Of Daddy’s Voice
03. If You Don’t Like Me, Don’t Look At Me
04. Ganglord
05. My Dearest Love
06. The Never-Played Symphonies
07. Sweetie Pie
08. Christian Dior
09. Shame Is The Name (With Chrissie Hynde)
10. Munich Air Disaster 1958
11. I Knew I Was Next
12. It’s Hard To Walk Tall When You’re Small
13. Teenage Dad On His Estate
14. Children In Pieces
15. Friday Mourning
16. My Life Is A Succession Of People Saying Goodbye
17. Drive-In Saturday (Live)
18. Because Of My Poor Education

Live in Warsaw 2009

01. Black Cloud
02. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
03. I Just Want To See The Boy Happy
04. Why Don’t You Find Out For Yourself
05. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
06. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby
07. Life Is A Pigsty
08. I’m OK By Mysel


Follow Consequence