New Moon soundtrack announced! And it’s ridiculous!

placeholder image

Ladies and gentlemen, the day of all days is upon us! The tracklisting for the New Moon soundtrack is here!

And as expected, it’s indie-iculous. In addition to the previously reported participation of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, Death Cab for Cutie, Bon Iver, and Grizzly Bear, the soundtrack will include contributions from Lykke Li, The Killers, Editors, Muse, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Ok Go, and Sea Wolf. Oh yeah, and Bon Iver’s song will be in the form of a duet with St. Vincent.

Yeah, holy shit.

New Moon, the soundtrack, will hits stores beginning October 20th (pre-orders now on going). New Moon, the movie, will hit screens one month later on November 20th.

New Moon Tracklist:
01. Death Cab for Cutie – Meet Me on the Equinox
02. Band of Skulls – Friends
03. Thom Yorke – Hearing Damage
04. Lykke Li – Possibility
05. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
06. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
07. Muse – I Belong to You (New Moon)
08. Bon Iver & St. Vincent – Roslyn
09. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf – The Violet Hour
12. Ok Go – Shooting the Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But the Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)