Spiritualized details Ladies and Gentlemen reissue

Last month, we told you that J Spaceman, aka Spiritualized, would be reissuing his acclaimed 1997 album Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space sometime in the near future. Today, thanks to Pitchfork, we know when exactly this will be taking place and what it will consist of.

The reissue will be dropped on November 16th, via Sony, in three configurations: a single-disc release featuring new artwork and a revised “Can’t Help Falling in Love”, a three-disc Special Edition complete with 35 outtakes, a cappellas, and remixes, and a Collector’s Edition, which will include 12 mini CDs as well as the two bonus discs. Find the complete tracklist below.

Spiritualized will support the release with a batch of upcoming tour dates that will see the musician perform the album in its entirety. Unfortunately, due to the fact tickets are already sold out for these engagements. Fortuantely for you, there is such a thing as YouTube.

Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space Reissue Tracklist:
01. Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space
02. Come Together
03. I Think I’m in Love
04. All of My Thoughts
05. Stay With Me
06. Electricity
07. Home of the Brave
08. The Individual
09. Broken Heart
10. No God Only Religion
11. Cool Waves
12. Cop Shoot Cop

Bonus CD #1:
01. Ladies and Gentlemen (A Cappella)
02. Ladies and Gentlemen (Demo)
03. Ladies and Gentlemen (Strings)
04. Ladies and Gentlemen (Kate Telephone Call)
05. Ladies and Gentlemen (Moles Studio Mix 7)
06. Ladies and Gentlemen (Original Oratone Ideas)
07. Ladies and Gentlemen (A Cappella w/ Lead Vocal)
08. Come Together (Instrumental Demo)
09. Come Together (Demo in Lower Key)
10. I Think I’m in Love (Original Demo Idea)
11. I Think I’m in Love (Demo)
12. I Think I’m in Love (Drums/Wah)
13. I Think I’m in Love (A Cappella)
14. I Think I’m in Love (Vocal Demo Jan 96)
15. I Think I’m in Love (Gospel Choir Session)
16. All of My Thoughts (Demo)
17. All of My Thoughts (Strings)
18. Rocket Shaped Song

Bonus CD #2:
01. Electricity (Demo)
02. Electricity (January 96)
03. Electricity (June 96)
04. Home of the Brave (Demo)
05. Home of the Brave (Panned Vocal)
06. Beautiful Happiness
07. Broken Heart (Demo)
08 Broken Heart (Strings)
09. Broken Heart (Vocal Harmony/Angel Corpus Christi)
10. Broken Heart (Early Vocal)
11. No God Only Religion (Demo)
12. No God Only Religion (Horns)
13. Cool Waves (Demo)
14. Cool Waves (String Session Mix)
15. Cop Shoot Cop (Demo)
16. Cop Shoot Cop (Dr. John ‘The National Anthem)
17. Cop Shoot Cop (String Session Mix)

Spiritualized 2009 Tour Dates:
10/12 – London, UK @ Royal Festival Hall
10/13 – London, UK @ Royal Festival Hall
12/14 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Apollo
12/16 – London, UK @ The Barbican
12/17 – London, UK @ The Barbican
12/19 – Newcastle, UK @ The Sage Centre


Follow Consequence