Tina goes Live on new CD/DVD

When a 70-year-old musician embarks on a 50th anniversary concert that lasts for six months and features stops in ten countries, a DVD documenting the experience is almost required. So, it’s not surprising that on October 20th, Tina Turner will release Tina Live, brand new CD/DVD set commemorating her recent world tour.

The obvious highlight of the release will be David Mallet directed DVD featuring high-definition footage of Turner’s performance at GelreDome, Arnhem in Holland in March 2009. Included will be two hours worth of material, including selections such as “The Best”, “Private Dancer”, and “We Don’t Need Another Hero”.

The second part of the release will be an accompanying live CD consisting of 15 tracks from the aforementioned performance. Find the tracklisting for both discs below.

Tina Live will hit stores beginning October 20th via Manhattan Records.

Tina Live Tracklist:
Disc 1 (DVD):
01. Steamy Windows
02. Typical Male
03. River Deep, Mountain High
04. What You Get Is What You See
05. Better Be Good To Me
06. Acid Queen
07. What’s Love Got To Do With It
08. Private Dancer
09. We Don’t Need Another Hero
10. Help
11. Let’s Stay Together
12. Undercover Agent For The Blues
13. I Can’t Stand The Rain
14. Jumping Jack Flash/It’s Only Rock N Roll
15. Golden Eye
16. Addicted To Love
17. The Best
18. Proud Mary
19. Nutbush City Limits
20. Be Tender With Me Bab

Disc 2 (CD):
01. Steamy Windows
02. River Deep, Mountain High
03. What You Get Is What You See
04. Better Be Good To Me
05. What’s Love Got To Do With It
06. Private Dancer
07. We Don’t Need Another Hero
08. Lets Stay Together
09. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
10. It’s Only Rock And Roll (But I Like It)
11. Goldeneye
12. Addicted To Love
13. The Best
14. Proud Mary
15. Nutbush City Limits


Follow Consequence