Yo Gabba Gabba! album coming soon

You had to know it was coming. Hot on the heels of news that a Muppets themed album will be hitting record shelves in the coming months comes word that Nickelodeon children’s program Yo Gabba Gabba! will also soon be celebrating a music release. And based on the tracklist, it certainly will be one worth checking out.

On October 20th, the awesomely titled Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome! will be released via Filter Recordings. Like the televisions series itself, the album’s tracklist, which consists of 21 selections, will sport positive, kid-friendly contributions from many indie heroes, including Of Montreal, I’m From Barcelona, The Roots, Chromeo, Mark Kozelek, and The Shins. Hell, even Biz Markie will make an appearance.

The album will also be available as a deluxe edition featuring bonus songs. It will be supported by the Yo Gabba Gabba! LIVE: There’s A Party In My City tour, which will hit Los Angeles, New York, and Chicago during the months of November and December.

Now, go wash your hands…

Yo Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome! Tracklist:
01. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Theme
02. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Party in My Tummy
03. The Shins – It’s Okay, Try Again
04. Yo Gabba Gabba! – I Like to Dance
05. Money Mark – Robo Dancing
06. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Get the Sillies Out
07. Biz Markie – Biz’s Beat of the Day #1
08. Chromeo – Nice ‘N’ Clean
09. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Try It, You’ll Like It
10. The Roots – Lovely, Love My Family
11. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Don’t Be Afraid
12. I’m From Barcelona – Just Because It’s Different Doesn’t Mean Scary
13. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Bubbles
14. Of Montreal – Brush Bursh Brush
15. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Nice & Easy
16. The Little Ones – Hey, Won’t Somebody Come and Play
17. Weird Science – Go Crazy Remix
18. Yo Dazzlers – You Can’t Always Get What You Want
19. Mark Kozelek- Bedtime Lullaby
20. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Goodbye Song
21. Yo Gabba Gabba! – Closing Theme


Follow Consequence