Collection of unreleased Jackson 5 tracks coming soon

If there had to be one positive that emerged from the death of Michael Jackson, it’d have to be the musical swelling in the weeks after his sudden passing. The Billboard charts, iTunes, and radio stations nationwide exploded with the songs of the King of Pop. And yet another bright light shines through as previously unreleased Jackson 5 material is being removed from the vault for all the world to hear.

According to NME, I Want You Back! Unreleased Masters contains 12 songs in all. The collection will feature new versions of classics (including a medley of “I Want You Back”/”ABC”/”The Love You Save”) and multiple unreleased tracks, such as “That’s How Love Is” (stream here) and “Love Comes in Different Flavors”, both of which were written and produced by The Corporation, the team of writers and producers that wrote the band’s early material. There’s also the Stevie Wonder collaboration “Buttercup”. The album was mixed by original Motown studio magician Russ Terrana.

And if that weren’t enough, Motown/UMe is releasing The Jackson 5 Ultimate Christmas Collection, a 21-track yuletide smattering of everything from studio greetings from each of the brothers to the boys harmonizing on “Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer”. The most wonderful season of all starts October 13th.

I Want You Back! Unreleased Masters is out November 10th.

Check Out:
“That’s How Love Is”

I Want You Back! Unreleased Masters Tracklist:
01. Man’s Temptation
02. Buttercup
03. Never Can Say Goodbye
04. That’s How Love Is
05. Love Comes in Flavors
06. Lucky Day
07. Medley: ‘I Want You Back’/’ABC’/’The Love You Save
08. ABC
09. I’ll Try You’ll Try (Maybe We’ll All Get By)
10. Listen I’ll Tell You How
11. Love Call
12. Dancing Machine


Follow Consequence