Kings of Leon detail new live DVD

As previously reported, Kings of Leon will look to cap off a busy 2009 with the release of their first-ever live DVD. As we now know, November 10th (or November 24th if you want it on Blu-ray) will be the release date of said first-ever DVD and Live At The O2 London, England will be its name.

As you may have guessed by the title, the DVD, which was produced by Emer Patten and directed by Nick Wickham, features footage from the band’s three-night stint at London’s O2 Arena this past June. “These shows were some of the biggest of the band’s career in the country that was the first to embrace them, and the symbolism and excitement is palpable,” an issued press release so brilliantly declares.

“England is really the first place we broke… We figured what better place to make a live DVD than where the fans have been the craziest for the longest?” explained drummer Nathan Followill in a semi-recent interview with Billboard. “We just put the cameras in the back of our minds and acted like they weren’t even there.”

So, get ready.

Live At The O2 London, England Traklist:
01. Notion
02. Be Somebody
03. Taper Jean Girl
04. My Party
05. Molly’s Chambers
06. Red Morning Light
07. Fans
08. California Waiting
09. Milk
10. Closer
11. Crawl
12. Four Kicks
13. Charmer
14. Sex on Fire
15. The Bucket
16. On Call
17. Cold Desert
18. Use Somebody
19. Slow Night, So Long
20. Knocked Up
21. Manhattan
22. Black Thumbnail


Follow Consequence