Snow Patrol pieces together greatest hits album

The Irish alternative outfit known as Snow Patrol has released five studio albums during its 15 year existence. And as we learned the from Foo Fighters, this is all that is needed to release a greatest hits album.

On November 10th, the quintet of Gary Lightbody, Paul Wilson, Nathan Connolly, Jonny Quinn, and Tom Simpson will do just that when they unveil a two-disc compilation set titled Up To Now via Fiction/A&M. Included on the 30-song tracklisting will be a mix singles, cover versions, and rarities, highlighted by three previously unreleased tracks — “Just Say Yes”, “Dark Roman Wine”, and “Give Me Strength” — as well as songs from the two albums Snow Patrol released on UK indie label Jeepster Records: 1998’s Songs For Polarbears and 2001’s When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up.

Also worth mentioning is the inclusion of two songs by The Reindeer Section — an indie supergroup featuring members of Belle and Sebastian, Idlewild, Mogwai and Teenage Fanclub, among many others — from their 2002 album for Bright Star Recordings, Son of Evil Reindeer. I mean, how is that not worth mentioning?

Find the complete tracklist below. Snow Patrol will support the release with a currently ongoing world tour.

Up To Now Tracklist:
Disc One:
01. Chocolate
02. Chasing Cars
03. Crack The Shutters
04. Set The Fire To The Third Bar
05. Crazy In Love
06. Just Say Yes
07. Batten Down The Hatch
08. You’re All I Have
09. Hands Open
10. Cartwheels
11. The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
12. Ask Me How I  Am
13. On-Off
14. Making Enemies
15. Run (Live at the Union Chapel)

Disc Two:
01. Take Back the City
02. Shut Your Eyes
03. An Olive Grove Facing the Sea (2009 Version)
04. Run
05. Give Me Strength
06. Signal Fire
07. Spitting Games
08. Open Your Eyes
09. Dark Roman Wine
10. Fifteen Minutes Old
11. You Are My Joy
12. Golden Floor
13. Starfighter Pilot
14. PPP
15. Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)


Follow Consequence