Spike Jonze curates, releases free mixtape

We already know Where The Wild Things Are director Spike Jonze has a good taste in music and no, we’re not rferencing the Kanye relationship even though that video was pretty kick ass. So, it’s not all too surprising to learn (via TwentyFourBit) that Jonze, along with contributors from his blog, recently put together a mixtape and have released it as a free digital download. Titled Sound Advice 23: We Love You So, the mixtape sports 20 tracks featuring the likes of Jens Lekman, Times New Viking, Girls, Pet Shop Boys, Kurt Vile, soundtrackers Karen O and The Kids, and Arcade Fire, aka those crazy kids who provided the music for his film’s trailer.

Enticed? Download it right here.

Sound Advice 23: We Love You So Tracklist:
01. Lust For Life  -  Girls
02. Wake Up (WTWTA trailer version)  -  Arcade Fire
03. I Want a Dog  -  Pet Shop Boys
04. Hey There Stranger  -  Pamela Blue
05. The Wimp  -  Capybara
06. Animal Crackers (in Cellophane Boxes)  -  Gene Pitney
07. Yekermo Sew  -  Mulatu Astatke
08. Water To Wine  -  Saintseneca
09. Tong Poo  -  Yellow Magic Orchestra
10. Rumpus  -  Karen O and The Kids
11. Overnight Religion  -  Kurt Vile
12. Green Bean (Binki Shapiro)  -  Green Bean
13. No Time, No Hope  -  Times New Viking
14. Ode to an African Violet  -  Mort Garson
15. Como Pudiste Hacerme Esto A Mi  -  Alaska y Dinarama
16. Overmuch  -  The Long Lost
17. Turkey Sandwich  -  Mika Miko
18. Poet, Fool or Bum  -  Lee Hazlewood
19. Hultsfred ‘98  -  Jens Lekman
20. Seigneur Apprends Moi  -  Hermas Zopoula


Follow Consequence