Yeasayer announces sophomore effort, Odd Blood

placeholder image

February 9, 2010 will be a big day for the Brooklyn experimental outfit known as Yeasayer. On that particular day, the trio of Anand Wilder, Chris Keating, and Ira Wolf Tuton will attempt to prove the hype of 2007’s All Hour Cymbals was totally worth and avoid that dreaded sophomore slump when they unleash Old Blood on new label Secretly Canadian. Album #2 sports 10 tracks, including “Madder Red” and “I Remember”, both of which have previously been performed live.

In the weeks and months leading up to Old Blood’s release, Yeasayer will preview the album with performances at both the Guggenheim Museum in New York City on October 30 and Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, TX on November 7th.

Odd Blood Tracklist:
01. The Children
02. Ambling Alp
03. Madder Red
04. I Remember
05. O.N.E.
06. Love Me Girl
07. Rome
08. Strange Reunions
09. Mondegreen
10. Grizelda