autoKratz preps an Animal of a debut

placeholder image

    It’s now time for us to introduce you to the latest sensation that’s been storming the UK for the past year…

    autoKratz, currently signed to Kitsun’ Music, is a London based electronic duo consisting of Russell Crank and David Cox. These two put together form the skill and remarkable sound that has put them up with the greatest in electronic — The Prodigy, Underworld, and Depeche Mode — ever since their breakout earlier this year. Their full length U.S. debut, Animal, is due delivery March 3, 2010.

    Here’s what both artist had to say for themselves:

    David said: “As a record, It’s unique and its personal. Its captured an energy which I think is genuinely exciting and reflective of who we are as people.”

    And his right hand man Russell, “We were so keen to create something out of the ordinary; something people might not expect. The result is songs about us that we hope to have a real impact on people’.

    So far, autoKratz has taken the electro world by a storm, and won the hearts (and ears!) of newly devoted fans, and even took the honor of having played at Glastonbury, Lowlands & Pukkelpop this year. What’s more, they have Pete Tong, Annie Mac, and Steve Lamacq playlisting them, and club greats Tiga, Erol Alkan and Brodinski backing them up. All this media attention, and newly won adoration isn’t slowing them up however, autoKratz just finished up its UK tour which began November 18th and ended December 3rd — all reviews were raving.


    But with their spastic bleeps, charging chopping beats, ingenious lyrics, combined over blood pumping heart thumping rhythms —  what’s not to love? But you can make your own judgments below.

    Currently, their songs” Always More” (which sports remixes by both Yuksek & Shadow Dancer) and “Stay the Same” (the infamous summer club anthem) are out in single and remix, and their cover of Primal Scream’s “Swastika Eyes” can all be downloaded at the appropriate links listed below.

    Remember, Animal hits stores starting March 3, 2010.

    Check Out autoKratz downloads/samples:

    “Always More” (Yuksex Remix)
    “Stay The Same”

    “Swastika Eyes”

Latest Stories