AC/DC set to soundtrack Iron Man 2

placeholder image

The hottest film this year now has the most scorching soundtrack to go with it. That’s probably going to be the tagline placated across every CD on every rack of each Wal Mart, Target, and Best Buy this May when Iron Man 2 hits theaters. Why? Because Australian rock legends AC/DC are licensing their tunes to the highly anticipated Marvel sequel.

Fans of both the comic hero and Angus Young & Co. will be pleased with 15 hard rockin’ songs that should all adrenalize the larger-than-life film. Songs like “Shoot to Thrill” (already used in the film’s trailer), “T.N.T”, and “Highway to Hell” will no doubt bring popcorn in the air and asses at the edge of the seat. Well, that and Robert Downey, Jr. and Mickey Rourke duking it out.

Hopefully all this rawk isn’t overkill, though. It certainly was for the 1986 film, Maximum Overdrive. Remember that? 97 minutes of nonstop AC/DC and vehicular carnage? More like a nightmare. Odds are Tony Stark and good ol’ Australian hard rock will be a great pair.

For those glaring in anticipation, and interested in an AC/DC Greatest Hits package with your favorite Marvel character on the cover, the Iron Man 2 soundtrack hits streets April 18. The actual film releases nationwide on May 7th.

Pre-orders now available via Wal-Mart, “Shoot to Thrill” music video available below.

Iron Man 2 tracklist:
01. Shoot to Thrill
02. Rock’N’Roll Damnation
03. Guns for Hire
04. Cold Hearted Man
05. Back in Black
06. Thunderstruck
07. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
08. Evil Walks
09. T.N.T.
10. Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
11. Have a Drink on Me
12. The Razor’s Edge
13. Let There Be Rock
14. War Machine
15. Highway to Hell

Check Out:

Leave a comment