Deadmau5, Tiësto, The Crystal Method head Ultra Music Festival 2010

placeholder image

The Ultra Music Festival will return to Miami’s Bicentennial Park next March and, as Consequence of Sound has learned, the lineup for its 12th incarnation will once again feature music’s biggest electric, house, and trance acts.

Deadmau5, Tiesto, Groove Armada, Swedish House Mafia, and The Crystal Method have been tapped to headline this year’s festivities, set to take from March 26-27. Also scheduled to appear are The Disco Biscuits, Faithless Sound System, Ghostland Observatory, Infected Mushroom, the Black Eyed Peas’, Armin van Buren, and Carl Cox, who will perform twice during the festival.

As a whole, the phase one portion of Ultra Music Festival 2010 looks like this:

A-Trak, Above & Beyond, Afrobeta, Alex Metric, Armin van Buren, ATB, Bassbin Twins vs. Uberzone, Bassnectar, The Bloody Beetroots, Carl Cox, Crookers, The Crystal Method, Deadmau5, Diplo, The Disco Biscuits, Dirty South, Eddie Halliwell, Eric Prydz, Evil Nine, Faithless Sound System, Felix da Housecat, Freeland, Ghostland Observatory, The Glitch Mob, Green Velvet, Groove Armada, Infected Mushroom, Kevens, Lotus, LTJ Bukem, Major Lazer, Plump DJs, Pretty Lights, Rabbit in the Moon (3D), Rusko, Skream, Steve Aoki, Swedish House Mafia, Tiesto,

Additional acts will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Advance two-day and VIP passes are currently available for purchase. Head to for additional details.

As mentioned, the festival takes place from March 26-27, 2010 in Miami, Florida. It will serve as the closing event for the annual, equally electro heavy Winter Music Conference.

Hat tip to Nicholas for the help…