I’m From Barcelona comes up with 27 Songs from Barcelona

For their third full-length, the pride and joy of Jönköping, Sweden, aka I’m From Barcelona, have looked to Billy Corgan for a bit of inspiration. Ok, not really, but the Emanuel Lundgren-led outfit is following in the footsteps of the Pumpkins and celebrating the release of a rather extensive brand new album by giving away each of its songs online.

In fact, as the story actually goes, I’m From Barcelona was inspired by another rather high-profile outfit. While touring around the world over the last three years, the ever expanding membership of the band has been working on the upcoming “27 Songs from Barcelona”. Inspired by Kiss’ simultaneous release of four solo albums in 1978, the end result is something called 27 Songs from Barcelona and it will feature, you guessed it, 27 songs, one solo song for every member in I’m from Barcelona.

The album will be released as a limited edition triple vinyl on January 27th. Beginning that same day, one song per day will be available as a download on imfrombarcelona.com.

For a preview, might we suggest watching the video below, as it features several songs from the album. Complete tracklist follows.

27 Songs from Barcelona Tracklist:
Side A
01. Daniel Lindl̦f РLower My Head
02. Anna Fr̦derberg РBut Hey Even Though Your Horses Went Away
03. Tina Gardestrand – Baby lets go
04. David Ljung – Silence
05. Mathias Alriksson – The Return of the Ape

Side B
06. Johan MÃ¥rtensson – What Should I Do
07. Cornelia Norgren – Pet Duet
08. Rikard Ljung – Nothin Like the Mornin
09. Henrik Olofsson – Make Me a Cowboy Again for a Day

Side C
10. Mattias Johansson – Be the Same
11. Marcus Carlholt – Tour de France
12. Emma Öhnell – Hej Hej Ivar
13. Erik Ottosson – Zapatista
14. Johan Aineland – Best Days Are To Come

Side D
15. Frida Öhnell – Morning Again
16. Jonas Tjäder – Göteborg
17. Christofer Olofsson – Alice in Wonderland
18. Olof Gardestrand – My BPM Might Be Off, But My Heart is Running Like a Clock

Side E
19. Kristoffer Ekstrand – UHOH
20. Tobias Granstrand – Troublemaking
21. Micke Larsson – to the Clouds
22. David Ottosson – The Wave
23. Jacob Sollenberg – Sick of Love

Side F
24. Martin Alfredsson – Kosmonaut
25. Emanuel Lundgren – Hang On
26. Jakob Jonsson – Matilda
27. Julie Witwicki Carlsson – Dreaming My Dreams


Follow Consequence