Bright Eyes and Neva Dinova re-release 2004’s One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels

placeholder image

Seemingly, Conor Oberst has the Midas touch. Whether as the frontman of Bright Eyes, drummer for Park. Ave., leader of the Mystic Valley Band, or member of the supergroup Monsters of Folk, the man writes and records amazing music. With the Bright Eye’s moniker possibly on the way out, the group are now recording tracks which may mark the end of a 15 year collaboration.

Currently, according to Twentyfourbit, Bright Eyes and fellow Nebraskan, Neva Dinova, are finishing up the reissue of their 2004 release One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels. The original 6-track EP released via crank! records, contained three tracks written by Jake Bellows of Neva Dinova and the remainder written by Bright Eyes’ Conor Oberst.

The Omaha natives will go a step beyond a straight reissue, the bands reconvened in the fall of 2009 to write and record four new tracks at renowned ARC Studios in Omaha for the reissue. The songs entitled, “Rollerskating”, “Happy Accident”, “Someone’s Love”, and “I Know You” will make up the first four tracks from the now full-length LP.

The reissue is set to hit shelves March 23rd via Saddle Creek Records, but pre-order here for a March 9th shipping/digital download date, complete with new Bright Eyes/Neva Dinova jams.

One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels Tracklist:
01. Rollerskating *
02. Happy Accident *
03. Someone’s Love *
04. I Know You *
05. Tripped
06. Black Comedy
07. Poison
08. I’ll Be Your Friend
09. Get Back
10. Spring Cleaning

* = new song featured on this reissue