Rufus Wainwright details new album, All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu

It’s been a pretty up-and-down year for Rufus Wainwright thus far. The renowned musician spent much of January touring the globe in anticipation of his new studio album, only to ultimately cancel many dates due to the death of his mother, Kate McGarrigle. Now, Wainwright makes his fiery return with his next studio release, All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu.

In a posting on his official website (via TFB), Wainwright revealed that his first studio LP in three years will see releases on March 23rd in Canada, April 5th in the UK, and April 20th in the US. The album will sport 12 tracks, many of which feature the word “sonnet” in their title — perhaps an influence of his recent dabble in the opera? Stay tuned for more details and “your first taste of the album soon.” Can’t wait.

All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu Tracklist:
01. Who Are You New York?
02. Sad With What I Have
03. Martha
04. Give Me What I Want and Give It To Me Now!
05. True Loves
06. Sonnet 43
07. Sonnet 20
08. Sonnet 10
09. The Dream
10. What Would I Ever Do With A Rose?
11. Les Feux d’artifice t’appellent
12. Zebulon

Rufus Wainwright 2010 Tour Dates:
04/11 – Southampton, UK @ Southampton Guildhall
04/13 – London, UK @ Sadler’s Wells Theatre
04/15 – Glasgow, UK @ Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
04/16 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
04/17 – Sheffield, UK @ Sheffield City Hall
04/19 – Gateshead, UK @ The Sage Gateshead
04/20 – Birmingham, UK @ Symphony Hall
04/22 – Manchester, UK @ Apollo
04/23 – Bristol, UK @ Colston Hall
04/25 – Nottingham, UK @ The Royal Centre Nottingham
04/26 – Oxford, UK @ The New Theatre
04/29 – Ipswich, UK  @ Regent Theatre
04/30 – Krems, AT @ Danube Festival


Follow Consequence