Indian Jewelry gears up for Totaled


Indian Jewelry, a Houston noise band which revels in being strange and, well, noisy (just look at that cover art), will soon release a new album, its third, for We Are Free/Monitor Records.

The album, Totaled, was written and recorded last year by founding members Tex Kerschen and Erika Thrasher (can’t fault these names) in Houston and Los Angeles. A press release describes the album’s sounds as a combination of earlier albums, including 2003’s We are the Wild Beast, 2005’s Invasive Exotics, and 2008’s Free Gold.

Totaled drops May 11th, but you can see the band at various festivals beforehand, including this week’s MtyMx Festival.

Totaled Track List:

01. Oceans
02. Look Alive
03. Lapis Lazuli
04. Excessive Moonlight
05. Sirens
06. Vison
07. Tono Bungay
08. +++++++
09. Simulation
10. Diamond Things
11. Never Been Better
12. Parlous Siege & Chapel
13. Heaven’s World Destroyer
14. Touching the Roof of the Sun
15. Dog Days

Indian Jewelry 2010 Tour Dates:
03/21 – Monterrey, MX @ MtyMx Festival
04/23 – Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest 3
04/24 – Norman, OK @ Norman Fest