Friday Night Lights rounds together Sufjan, Avett Brothers

In addition to being a critically lauded television series, Friday Night Lights also has a history of putting together pretty fantastic soundtrack. The original movie soundtrack was penned by Explosions in the Sky, while the volume one of the t.v. soundtrack featured the styles and sounds of OutKast, Spoon, The Killers, Drive-By Truckers, and Whiskeytown.

Friday Night Lights Vol. 2, due for release on May 6th, sports an equally impressive tracklisiting. Among those included are Sufjan Stevens, The Avett Brothers, White Rabbits, Jakob Dylan, A.A. Bondy, Heartless Bastards, and Band of Skulls. In all, the album will feature 12 tracks, and will be available for purchase through the NBC store.

Check out the complete tracklist below.

Friday Night Lights Vol. 2 Tracklist:
01. White Rabbits – “Percussion Gun”
02. Heartless Bastards – “Sway”
03. A.A. Bondy – “Killed Myself When I Was Young”
04. Augustana – “Fire”
05. Jakob Dylan, “Something Good This Way Comes”
06. Band of Skulls, “I Know What I Am”
07. John Doe – “The Meanest Man in the World”
08. The Avett Brothers – “If It’s the Beaches”
09. AM – “What You Hide”
10. Sufjan Stevens – “Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing”
11. Fink – “This is the Thing”
12. Snuffy Walden – “FNL Main Title”


Follow Consequence