Watch: Another new Thom Yorke song

The words “new” and “Thom Yorke” have appeared alongside each other quite a bit of late. In fact, in just the last year, we’ve gotten “Lotus Flower”, “Open The Floodgates”, a New Moon contribution, a song about Tibet, a Flying Lotus collaboration, “The Daily Mail”, “Give Up The Ghost”, and “Mouse Dog Bird”. Well, here’s another one to add:

“I promise I’ll stop once it gets boring,” Yorke says with a smile during the encore of Atoms For Peace’s New York performance at the Roseland Ballroom last night, the first date of his solo project’s currently ongoing U.S. tour. What follows is a previously unheard ballad that hears Yorke accompanied only by an electric guitar and rather subdued vocals, resulting in a sound reminiscent of some of his other recent new songs. Below, via At Ease, you can find video evidence as well as the evening’s setlist. You can read a full report of the performance at Rolling Stone.

Seems like a solo album is in order, no?

01 The Eraser
02 Analyse
03 The Clock
04 Black Swan
05 Skip Divided
06 Atoms For Peace
07 And It Rained All Night
08 Harrowdown Hill

09 Cymbal Rush
10 NEW: ‘Let Me Take Control’ or ‘Chris Hodge’?
11 The Daily Mail (Thom solo)
12 Everything In Its Right Place (Thom solo)
13 Paperbag Writer
14 Judge. Jury. Executioner.
15 Hollow Earth
16 Pulled Apart by Horses


Follow Consequence