Webcast: Coachella 2010

So, at this point, the kids who are actually going to this year’s Coachella Music Festival have their ticket, schedule, survival guide survival guide, and are probably busy packing for the weekend ahead. But what about us kids who aren’t going? You know, either because a.) we have no money, b.) are still in school, or c.) chose to do Lollapalooza instead.

Well, as has become customary in recent years, you can watch a good portion of Coachella 2010 from the comfort of your computer chair. Using both Facebook and MySpace, the festival will be webcasting performances from a number of artists, including Public Image, LTD., LCD Soundsystem, Echo & the Bunnymen, The Specials, Faith No More, The Dead Weather, and Gary Numan. So, see, it’s not all so bad.

Here’s the current list. Subject to change of course.

Friday, April 16th:
Street Sweeper Social Club – 8:05pm (EST)
Deer Tick – 8:00pm (EST)
Yeasayer – 9:00pm (EST)
The Avett Brothers – 9:05pm (EST)
Jets Overhead – TBD
Calle 13 – 10:00pm (EST)
The Cribs – 10:05pm (EST)
As Tall As Lions – TBD
The Specials – 11:00pm (EST)
Passion Pit – 11:05pm (EST)
Ra Ra Riot – TBD
LCD Soundsystem  – 12:00am (EST)
Echo & the Bunnymen – 12:05am (EST)
Lucero – TBD
Imogen Heap – 1:00am (EST)
Vampire Weekend – 1:05am (EST)
Public Image Limited – 2:20am (EST)

Saturday, April 17th:
Zoe – 7:00pm (EST)
Frightened Rabbit – 7:05pm (EST)
Old Crowe Medicine – 8:00pm (EST)
Temper Trap – 8:05pm (EST)
White Rabbits – 9:00pm (EST)
Band of Skulls – 9:05pm (EST)
Portual the Man – TBD
Dirty Projectors – 10:00pm (EST)
Edward Sharp & the Magnetic Zeros – 10:05pm (EST)
The Ravoenettes – TBD
Tokyo Police Club – 11:00pm (EST)
The xx – 11:05pm (EST)
Coheed & Cambria – 12:00am (EST)
Hot Chip – 2:05am (EST)
Faith No More – 1:00am (EST)
Dead Weather – 2:05am (EST)

Sunday, April 18th:
B.o.B. – 7:00pm (EST)
Delphic – 7:05pm (EST)
Yo La Tango – 8:00pm (EST)
Owen Pallett – 8:05pm (EST)
Matt & Kim – 9:00pm (EST)
Deerhunter – 9:05pm (EST)
De La Soul – 10:00pm (EST)
King Khan & the Shrines – 10:05pm (EST)
Les Claypool – 11:00pm (EST)
Major Lazer  – 11:05pm (EST)
Sly Stone & Friends – 12:00am (EST)
Gary Numan – 1:00am (EST)
Devo – 2:00am (EST)


Follow Consequence