Eminem’s Recovery gets itself a tracklist and cover art

Eminem‘s road to Recovery has been one hell of a journey. An album that was scheduled to come out last year is now now slated for a June 22nd release. That decision was due in part to the rapper’s choice to rework a lot of the material and the album’s overall feel, undoubtedly because, according to the album’s first single “Not Afraid”, “Let’s be honest, that last Relapse CD was ‘ehhhh’.” With that reworking now done, Eminen has announced a few specifics relating to his new studio album, namely its cover art (see to your right) and tracklist.

According to the tracklist, the album’s a little light on guest spots. There’s Kobe, a singer who has done work with Fabolous, and Lil Wayne, who worked with Em on last year’s “Drop The World”. Then, there’s a couple surprises in the form of cameos by Pink and Rihanna. Considering Mr. Mathers history with the ladies, both professionally and personally, these could be interesting to say the least. Not only that, but the album’s got production by hip-hop heavyweights Jim Jonsin and Just Blaze. Seems like the first step to recovery is trying something new.

Enjoy the tracklist below. Don’t forget about Eminem’s Detroit and New York City shows with Jay-Z. Plus, he’s got a couple UK festival gigs in the Oxegen Festival and T in the Park.

Recovery hits stores June 22nd via Aftermath Entertainment.

Recovery Tracklist:
01. Cold Wind Blows
02. Talkin’ 2 Myself (feat. Kobe)
03. On Fire
04. Won’t Back Down (feat. Pink)
05. W.T.P.
06. Going Through Changes
07. Not Afraid
08. Seduction
09. No Love (feat. Lil Wayne)
10. Space Bound
11. Cinderella Man
12. 25 to Life
13. So Bad
14. Almost Famous
15. Love the Way You Lie (feat. Rihanna)
16. You’re Never Over


Follow Consequence