Azure Ray details album, Drawing Down the Moon

September 14th, 2010. Take that date in for a second. Familiar right? As we have already reported, Kanye West, Grinderman, Black Mountain, Kid Cudi, The Walkmen, Les Savy Fav, Of Montreal, Brandon Flowers, Black Angels and Blonde Redhead are all dropping studio albums that day. Now it’s been announced that Azure Ray will be releasing their new album on this very date as well.

Drawing Down the Moon will be the Omaha, Nebraska based duo’s second album with Saddle Creek Records, following 2004’s Hold on Love. Eric Bachmann produced the album at Echo Mountain Studios in in Asheville, NC with mixing by Michael Patterson in Los Angeles, CA.

Maria Taylor and Orenda Fink split in 2004 to work with the likes of Moby and Bright Eyes, before revealing in 2009 that the two would reform. The return promises more of the bittersweet melancholy that the band are known for, with the opening track “Wake Up, Sleepyhead” being described as a “lullaby to stir the senses.”

Check out the tracklist below and try to stay sane on the wait for September 14th.

Drawing Down the Moon Tracklist:
01. Wake Up, Sleepyhead
02. Don’t Leave Me Behind
03. In the Fog
04. Larraine
05. On and On Again
06. Make Your Heart
07. Silver Sorrow
08. Signs in the Leaves
09. Love and Permanence
10. Shouldn’t Have Loved
11. Dancing Ghosts
12. Walking in Circles


Follow Consequence