Jane's Addiction's final U.S. concert with Eric Avery preserved on new DVD

Though many Jane’s Addiction fans were likely saddened when Eric Avery quit the band this March, they’ll at least have a preservation of his last U.S. show with Farrell and the boys. A new DVD/Blu-ray of the band’s short set at New Orleans’ Voodoo Experience last Halloween will hit store shelves on August 30th via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

This may be Avery’s last hurrah, but it’s a first for Jane’s Addiction, who has never released a full concert before this video, titled Live Voodoo. It will include the band’s full October 31st set, plus a pair of bonus songs (“1%” and “Ocean Size”) recorded at one of the group’s first reunion gigs with Avery in Los Angeles in 2008, reports Slicing Up Eyeballs.

Although their bass player may have left, the group just finished up their tour, adding Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan and debuting new songs along the way. So no matter what type of Jane’s Addiction fan you are, there’s something to be excited about.

Live Voodoo Tracklist:
01. Up the Beach
02. Mountain Song
03. Ain’t No Right
04. Three Days
05. Whores
06. Then She Did…
07. Been Caught Stealing
08. Ocean Size
09. Ted, Just Admit It
10. Summertime Rolls
11. Stop!
12. Jane Says
13. Chip Away
14. 1% *
15. Ocean Size *

* = Bonus track recorded in L.A. in 2008.


Follow Consequence