Matthew Dear details Black City

Possibly due to my current obsession with LCD Soundsystem’s This is Happening, Matthew Dear‘s newest single  ”I Can’t Feel” sounds like a lost collaboration between James Murphy and the lead singer of the Crash Test Dummies, Brad Roberts. Upon first listen, Dear’s hypnotically delivered vocals distract from his well-crafted beat, but the track’s bass is too infectious not to play again. Let’s call it the Lay’s Test: bet you can’t play it just once.

“I Can’t Feel” is the first release from Dear’s much anticipated third release. Black City will be available through Dear’s record label Ghostly International on August 17th in North America, and one day earlier else where. Aside from the usual formats, the album’s limited edition features a package designed by award winning design firm, Boym. You can already download the single here, and then try and calmly wait for a tour announcement. A full tracklisting follows.

Check Out:
“I Can’t Feel”

Black City Tracklist:
01. Honey
02. I Can’t Feel
03. Little People (Black City)
04. Slowdance
05. Soil To Seed
06. You Put A Smell On Me
07. Shortwave
08. Monkey
09. More Sugery
10. Gem


Follow Consequence