New Bun B album features fallen rap stars Pimp C, 2Pac

August 3rd is already going to be a busy day on iTunes thanks to a little rock band called Arcade Fire. But now hip-hop heads have something to look forward to on that day as well — the final album of Bun B‘s solo album trilogy, naturally titled Trill O.G.

As 2DopeBoyz points out, almost every song on the former UGK member’s third full-length release features a collaboration; among the names appearing on the tracklist are Drake (twice), Raekwon, DJ Premier, Twista, and Young Jeezy. And in case these names don’t already lend plenty of credibility to the album, Bun B has taken the ultimate measure to ensure that credibility — signed on some late rap legends.

Both on the same track, no less. “Right Now” features the very much alive Trey Songz, as well as Bun B’s fallen UGK partner Pimp C and none other than 2Pac himself. That’s right, not only does 2Pac unbelievably have another new album coming out this year, but he’s found time in his hectic schedule to contribute a verse to Bun B’s album. Not bad for a guy who’s been presumed dead for 14 years. There must be some kind of 2Pac vault you can donate a certain amount of cash to in exchange for a verse.

For an early taste, check out Trill O.G.‘s Young Jeezy-featuring first single, “Just Like That”, below. Complete tracklist after that.

Trill O.G. Tracklist:
01. Church
02. Trillionaire
03. Just Like That (feat. Young Jeezy)
04. Put it Down (feat. Drake)
05. Right Now (feat. Pimp C, 2Pac & Trey Songz)
06. Countin’ Money All Day (feat. Gucci Mane & Yo Gotti)
07. Ridin’ Slow (feat. Slim Thug)
08. Speak Easy (feat. Twista & Cedric the Entertainer)
09. Lights, Camera, Action
10. I Get Down for Mine
11. No Competition (feat. Raekwon, prod. DJ Khalil)
12. Let ‘Em Know (prod. DJ Premier)
13. All a Dream (feat. Latoya Luckett)
14. It’s Been a Pleasure (feat. Drake)


Follow Consequence