Radiohead’s Phil Selway announces solo debut

In addition to being the drummer of Radiohead and an Icon of Rock, Phil Selway is also Phil Selway, the solo artist. As you may know, the acclaimed musician spent the early portion of 2010 touring the European, road testing material for his forthcoming solo debut. On August 30th, Selway will unveil the end result when he releases the 10-track Familial via Bella Union.

According to NME, the record was produced by Radiohead collaborator Ian Davenport, recorded at the band’s Oxfordshire Courtyard Studios, and features the talents of Lisa Germano, former Soul Coughing bassist Sebastian Steinberg, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche, and multi-instrumentalist Patrick Sansone.

In support of the release, Selway will appear at several UK summer festivals, including Electric Picnic, Bestival, and End of the Road.

For those looking for an early taste, might we advise you to scroll down, where you’ll find a live clip of Selway performing the album track “The Witching Room” with Germano.

Familial Tracklist:
01. By Some Miracle
02. Beyond Reason
03. A Simple Life
04. All Eyes On You
05. The Ties That Bind Us
06. Patron Saint
07. Falling
08. Broken Promises
09. Don’t Look Down
10. The Witching Hour


Follow Consequence