Restless People beget Restless People

Shameless plug: Mr. Young’s Friday Mixtape is what first brought me to CoS a while ago. If that’s not in your weekly regimen, do add it, because you’ll find the best of everything you haven’t heard, everything you have heard but now remixed or covered, and everything you’re about to hear more of.

I submit that Brooklyn’s Restless People falls into that last category. Their go at synthy dance pop is swine flu infectious, as evidenced by listening to “Days Of Our Lives” from their forthcoming self-titled LP due out September 14th. They don’t have the production power of a major label act, but their Ranking Roger from English Beat meets Passion Pit meets Panda Bear drives it home nicely.

Curious? Check out “Days Of Our Lives” below and the tracklist to Restless People due out September 14th via IAMSOUND records.

Check Out:
“Days Of Our Lives”

Restless People Tracklist:
1. Days of Our Lives

2. Constant Panic
3. Don’t Back Down
4. Little Sky
5. Basic Needs
6. Practical Magic
7. Practical Magic II
8. Victimless Crime


Follow Consequence