Richard Ashcroft’s new album detailed

The details of Richard Ashcroft’s first post-Forth album are finalized. Originally, the new album by his band United Nations of Sound was called Redemption and was set to come out in March. Now, the album is simply called United Nations of Sound and is due July 19th, according to NME (although Ashcroft’s website refers to the album as RPA & The United Nations of Sound).

Producer No ID, known for work with Jay-Z, recorded the album in Los Angeles, New York, and London. It comes out on Parlophone, which housed The Verve back when it was a band.

The tracklist is laid out below that. For an early preview, check out the album’s first single, “Are You Ready?”, below.

Check Out:

United Nations of Sound Tracklist:
01. Are You Ready?
02. Born Again
03. America
04. This Thing Called Life
05. Beatitudes
06. Good Loving
07. How Deep Is Your Man
08. She Brings Me the Music
09. Royal Highness
10. Glory
11. Life Can Be So Beautiful
12. Let My Soul Rest


Follow Consequence